Eight ways to find time to exercise & get fit

By now almost everyone knows that exercise is not only good for you, but it is important for the attainment and maintenance of optimal health levels. With this being said it still amazes me how many people do not take the time to include some form of regular, daily exercise into their lives. Not only do people not make time for exercise, they expend a lot of energy and waste a lot of time making excuses for why they can’t.

Below are eight ways to find more time to exercise. I could write a paragraph (or perhaps a page) on each of these but I am going to keep this short and sweet.

1. Watch less T.V.
2. Eliminate mindless phone chit-chat
3. While you’re at it eliminate mindless texting, IMing
4. Plan ahead
5. Have a sense of urgency
6. Consume nutritious food
7. Recognize that you do have time
8. Schedule exercise into your weekly regimen

There you have it, short and sweet, just like I said. An easy way to work on these items is to start at the top of the list and work on that one concept for a week. Each week keep the previous weeks work going while you add the next item on the list to your weekly focus. By putting a small amount of effort into each one of the eight items listed above I am sure you will quickly find that you do indeed have some time in your life to exercise. The truth is if you really want to get the most out of your life; you can’t afford not to exercise.

The time is always there…you just need to find it.

PAU for NOW

TAKU

www.hybridfitness.tv

2 Responses

  1. Great list. The planning part is what is key for me. Without a schedule nothing gets done. I would also add “get up earlier” to the list, because rising early, preferably before everyone else I know is up, always seems to help me get the most out of my morning workouts.

    • Yes, I agree with you. I find that when I get up earlier, I almost always have a more productive day. If I can squeeze a workout in first thing in the morning, it only makes things that much better.

      Good tips Bill!

Leave a Reply

